Testimonials

See What People Are Saying About I Know a Guy Home Repairs!

Review by Lynn E. in San Tan Valley, AZ on 08/22/12
Project type: Install room or closet organizer
“He was great, very polite, took longer but didnt charge extra just paid for the quote. He went out and bought cabinets in bathroom with rollouts under the sink and installed them. He had great suggestions that I went with.

Review by Sarah S. in Gilbert, AZ on 02/11/12
Project type: Baseboard installation
“Mark gave me an estimate over the phone and after performing the job noted it took longer. His work was excellent. He took note of the details which is why the job took longer than the estimate, and when it came to the price he quoted, he found a reasonable compromise. Wonderful job.”

Review by Carol D. in Peoria, AZ on 02/10/12
Project type: Rental Property Repairs

“We have several rental homes in the Valley, and Mark Booth has quickly become our first choice as a handyman. Over the past year, he has addressed our requests promptly, efficiently, and most of all, with experience, giving us confidence that he will make the repair right the first time. He communicates well and educates and provides options. We have found him to be very dependable, professional, and honest. The tenants trust him and some are even comfortable with him working at the property and in the home in their absence. Mark’s prices are fair, and we know we are getting our money’s worth. We highly recommend I Know a Guy Home Repairs for any handyman needs.”

Review by Kingdom Assets, LLC in Mesa, AZ on 01/27/12
Project type: Rental Property Repairs
“Mark,
I can’t thank you enough for the great work you’ve done on our property in Mesa!

We had so many projects and so little time in order to prepare our property for rent and you completed everything ahead of schedule, at our agreed upon budget, and with superior quality. Honestly, I wasn’t sure what I was going to get when I initially began looking for a handyman service. I couldn’t be more pleased, and of course, you’re now my ONLY choice when it comes to future projects in all of our properties.

One of the other things that really stands out about your service is your ability to provide suggestions and insights based on your own depth of experience so I’ve got someone really looking after my own interests. For instance, your suggestions of the sunscreens and kitchen cabinetry accessories were things I probably wouldn’t have chosen myself but I trusted your input and I was thrilled with the results!

Because of your excellent work, we were able to rent our Mesa property quickly and for a premium price!”

Review by James B. in Maricopa, AZ on 06/17/11
Project type: Garage Cabinet Repair
“I met both Rick and Mark, and they were very friendly and knowledgeable. They did a great job repairing my OOPs in the garage in a quick and efficient manner.”

Review by Bill C. in Mesa, AZ on 06/17/11
Project type: Doggie Door Installation
“Really, REALLY a great bunch of guys. Had a small problem come up that wasn’t part of the project they were there to do, and they took care of it. I was really impressed. Customer service… Great and extremely friendly. BTW, what a great name for a business.”

Review by Linda V. in Phoenix, AZ on 05/21/11
Project type: Multiple Projects
“Met both the handyman (Rick) and the owner, Mark. Extremely customer oriented, very courteous and great quality of work. I felt he went above and beyond to do the best job for me. Very happy with the work he did, and I would recommend I Know a Guy Home Repairs to anyone in the future.”

Review by Bobby W. in Maricopa, AZ on 05/19/11
Project type: Multiple Projects
“Mark is an outstanding professional. We are lucky to have him as our maintenance specialist for our new home. We are very fortunate to have found him.”

Review by Jeff N. in Maricopa, AZ on 05/13/11
Project type: Multiple Projects
“Quality work at a competitive price.”

Review by Katherine B. in Gold Canyon, AZ on 04/09/11
Project type: Install Custom Interior Sunscreens
“Mark was very responsive and the work was done at the quoted cost and in a timely manner.”

Review by Craig D. in Chandler, AZ on 01/03/11
Project type: Install or Replace a Toilet
“Mark came out right away and fixed work from another handyman, he did it fast and correct. I can only say he did a FANTASTIC JOB! He explained everything he was doing and answered a lot of questions.”

Review by Rick W. in Queen Creek, AZ on 12/27/10
Project type: Install Door Hardware
‘Mark was very responseive and arranged to complete the service request almost immediately! Thanks Mark, we really appreciated your professionalism and swift response.”

Review by Doug F. in Mesa, AZ on 12/21/10
Project type: Repair or Service an Appliance
“Mark called to confirm the appointment. He diagnosed the problem quickly and gave us an estimate for the parts and his labor, which was exactly correct. He is a clean cut, friendly and intelligent young man. We will recommend him to everyone in our neighborhood and to our friends.”

Review by Christin L. in San Tan Valley, AZ on 12/16/10
Project type: Sliding Glass Door Repair
“Mark was great! He came over on short notice and fixed our sliding glass door.”

Review by James K. in Chandler, AZ on 12/15/10
Project type: Repair or Service an Appliance
“Mark fixed our problem, followed-up on the project and was enjoyable to work with.”